Lee Steere Classic results are eagerly anticipated by punters each year. As the race falls on one of the biggest Perth race days, there is a lot of betting action surrounding the Lee Steere Classic results. Picking the Lee Steere Classic winner isn’t particularly easy though, with form often seemingly going astray in the event.

Over the years a number of classy horses have risen to the top of the Lee Steere Classic results, including Placid Ark (1987), Zedamoss (1999), Secret Monarch (2005) and Destino (2008). Lee Steere Classic winners and placegetters since 2000 are listed below.

Lee Steere Classic Results

Year Winner Runner-Up Third Winners Time
2016 Lusaha Caipirinha Precious Memories 1:23.8
2015 Lite’n In My Veins Yoshi Noxious Pushin’ Shapes 1:27.16
2014 Liberty’s Gem Outlaw Pete Hobart Jones 1:23.95
2013 Petrol Power Shades Of Rio Moet Me 1:23.5
2012 Hard Ball Get Fuddle Dee Duddle Passion Cantata 1:25.8
2011 Night War Watermans Bay Born to Excel 1:23.7
2010 Playcidium Mint Black Feliz Veracious 1:23.1
2009 Dino Mak Impressive Jeuney The Corporation 1:22.2
2008 Destino Sheenasaidgrey Liquidation 1:22.5
2007 Yuro Belle Of Kenmare Black In Time 1:23.1
2006 Mansion House Cash In The Bank Clarecastle 1:23.1
2005 (Jan) Stormy Nova Moet Magic My Leo 1:22.4
2005 (Dec) Secret Monarch Homme Narrnoo 1:22.4
2003 Changing Lanes Hartley’s Dream Chaumont 1:25.0
2002 Early Express Very Auspicious Zoometric 1:23.3
2001 Dexian Kame’s Hope Shamrock Son 1:23.6
2000 Master Park Old Comrade The Tin Man 1:25.7